NOTIFICATION GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE (GRC)

'Grievance Redressal Committees' have been re-constituted at JIIT, Noida as per UGC (Grievance Redressal) Regulations 2018.

'Departmental Grievance Redressal' Committee (DGRC)

All complaints relating to a department shall be addressed to DGRC. The constitution of DGRCs for various departments is as follows:

Department of Biotechnology

Prof. Pammi Gauba, HoD

Prof. Anirban Pathak, PMSE

Prof. Neeraj Wadhwa, BT

- Chairperson

- Member

- Member

Department of CSE/IT

Prof. Vikas Saxena, HoD

Prof. B.P. Chamola, Maths

Prof. Sandeep Kr Singh, CSE/IT

- Chairperson

Member

- Member

Department of ECE

Prof. Shweta Srivastava, HoD

Prof. Amrish Aggarwal, Maths

Prof. Jitendra Mohan, ECE

Chairperson

- Member

- Member

Department of HSS

Prof. Alka Sharma, HoD

Prof. Alka Tripathi, Maths

Dr. Monali Bhattacharya, HSS

- Chairperson

- Member

Member

Department of Mathematics

Prof. Alka Tripathi, HoD

Prof. S.P. Purohit, Physics

Prof. A.K. Aggarwal, Maths

Chairperson

- Member

- Member

Department of Management

Prof. Rajnish Kumar Mishra, JBS - Chairperson
Prof. Alka Sharma, HSS - Member

Dr. Shriram Purankar, JBS - Membe

Department of PMSE

Prof. Anirban Pathak, HoD - Chairperson

Prof. Shweta Srivastava, ECE - Member

Prof. R.K. Dwivedi, PMSE - Member

The chairperson and members of the committees shall have a term of two years. The DGRC shall submit its report to the Vice Chancellor within a period of 15 days from the date of receipt of a complaint to the DGRC. The DGRC shall provide a copy of the report to the aggrieved person.

147/02

'University Grievance Redressal' Committee (UGRC)

In case of grievance is not resolved by DGRC, it shall be referred to the UGRC. The UGRC constitutes the following members:

Prof. B R Mehta, Vice Chancellor - Chairperson

Prof. Shweta Srivastava, Dean (A&R)-2 - Member

Brig Sanjay Dawar, DSW - Member
Prof. Rajnish Kumar Mishra - Member

Prof. Vikas Saxena - Member

The chairperson and members of the committees shall have a term of two years. The UGRC shall submit its report to the Vice Chancellor within a period of 15 days from the date of receipt of a complaint.

Any person aggrieved by the decision of UGRC may within a period of six days prefer an appeal to the Ombudsperson.

This supersedes the earlier notification No. JIIT/REG/NOTF/GRC/182(1) dated 21 Dec 2022.

Sd/-

Col Sharad Rastogi (Retd)

Registrar