

CSIR SPONSERED NATIONAL WORKSHOP ON RECENT TRENDS IN COMPUTATIONAL PHYSICS (APRIL 6-7, 2018)

Department of Physics and Materials Science & Engineering Jaypee Institute of Information Technology Sector 128,

Noida 201304 – U.P. Website: www.jiit.ac.in phone: 0120-4195800



About JIIT

Jaypee Institute of Information Technology (JIIT), Noida was established in the year 2001 and has been declared as a "Deemed to be University" under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956. The undergraduate programs of the university have been accredited by the National Board of Accreditation of AICTE. JIIT has been constantly ranked amongst the top engineering colleges in Delhi NCR. As per NIRF (MHRD) 2016, JIIT Noida is ranked the best in NCR and 3rd best in North India among private engineering institutions and 60th best in country among all Govt./Pvt. engineering institutions.

Department of Physics and Materials Science & Engineering

The Physics and Materials Science & Engineering department offers Physics and Materials Science courses to various B.Tech. programs of the Institute. The department also runs M.Tech program in Materials Science and Engineering and PhD in various research fields. The department is actively involved in research areas of Quantum optics, Quantum information and computation, Atomic, Molecular and Plasma Physics, Photonics and Opto-electronics, Simulation and Optimization, Nanomaterials, Solid State Ionics, Spintronics, Advanced Multifunctional Materials.

という。

About the Workshop

The aim of this workshop is to bring together researchers and students from all disciplines of Academia and the Industry for thorough exposition on the basic ideas of computational Modeling and Simulation. Through this workshop we want to provide a common platform for interchange of ideas and identify possible areas of collaboration in the scientific and industrial community.

Distinguished Speakers:



Prof. R. K. Sinha, Director CSIR-(CSIO), Chandigarh & Professor of Applied Physics DTU, Delhi. His research area PhC includes based nanophotonic devices. Metamaterials , Plasmonics Plasmonic Bandgap Engineering, Field Emission characteristics of CNT & Nano-Bio Sensors, Super continuum generation.



Prof. R. P. Sharma IIT Delhi He has been awarded Alexander von Humboldt fellowship, Max Plank fellowship and European Commission fellowship. He is the leading scientist in the field of Plasma Physics.



Prof. Sanjay Puri, JNU, is the recipient of Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for Science and Technology. He is an elected fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences and the Indian National Science Academy. He is known for his research in the field of non linear dynamics and statistical mechanics.



Prof Anirban Pathak, JIIT Noida. He is a member of National Academy of Science, India. He is a visiting scientist at Palacky University, Czech Republic. He is a prominent researcher in the field of Quantum Optics, Quantum Information and Quantum Computation.

Topics to be focused upon

The workshop will focus on the recent developments in computational aspects of plasma physics, photonics, quantum computation and statistical physics. The workshop includes a series of lectures on the techniques of Computational Modeling and Simulation. In addition labs sessions will give hands on experience of software packages like MATLAB, MATHEMATICA and PHOTON-D and simulation techniques like PIC and Monte Carlo simulation and tools for quantum computation.

Registration Form

https://goo.gl/forms/FJtTXq3RKHVJQUu22

Registration last date: 1st April, 2018.

Display of list of selected participants: 3rd April, 2018.

Registration Fee

Industry personnel INR 2000/-Academician INR 1000/-Research Scholars/Students INR 500/-

Participants can pay the fees either by demand draft or by cash (at the time of registration). Demand draft should be in favour of "Jaypee Institute of Information Technology", payable at NOIDA.

Workshop Conveners

Dr. Vikas Malik

vikas.malik@jiit.ac.in

Dr. Prashant Chauhan

prashant.chauhan@jiit.ac.in

Secretaries

Dr. Anshu D Varshney

anshu.varshney@jiit.ac.in, 9873334838

Dr. Amit Verma

amit.verma@jiit.ac.in, 7011910532

Chief Patrons

Hon'ble Shri Jaiprakash Gaur ji Hon'ble Shri Manoj Gaur ji

Patrons

Prof. S. C. Saxena Vice Chancellor, JIIT Prof. H. O. Gupta Director, JIIT 128

National Advisory Committee

Prof. M. S. Sodha, 'Padma Shri'

Prof. R. K. Sinha, Director CSIO, Chandigrah

Prof. Mushaid Hussain, JMI, Delhi

Prof. Sanjay Puri, JNU, Delhi

Prof. R. P. Sharma, IIT Delhi

Prof. Ram Prakash Singh, IISER, Pune

Dr. A. K. Rajdan , LASTEC, Delhi

Dr. D. B. Singh, LASTEC, Delhi

Dr. Mukesh Ranjan, IPR, Ahmedabad

JIIT Advisory Committee

Prof. D. K. Rai (HOD)

Prof. Anirban Pathak

Prof. S. P. Purohit

Prof. R. K. Dwivedi

Organizing Committee Chairperson:

Prof. S. C. Katyal

Members:

Dr. Navneet Kumar Sharma

Dr. Papia Chowdhury

Dr. Navendu Goswami

Dr. Vivek Sajal

Dr. Manoj Kumar

Dr. Suneet Kumar Awasthi

Dr. A. P. S. Chauhan

Dr. Sandeep Chhoker

Dr. B.C. Joshi

Dr. Swati Rawal

Dr. Anuraj Panwar

Dr. Himanshu Pandey

Dr. Dinesh Tripathi