Advisory Committee

Brief Profile of various Advisory Committee Members are listed below :

    • Prof. S. C. Dutta Roy

      Prof. S. C. Dutta Roy 

      Suhash Chandra Dutta Roy earned his BSc (Hons) in Physics (1956), MSc (Tech) in Radio Physics and Electronics (1959), and DPhil degree (1965) all from the University of Calcutta. He worked as Research Officer (Electronics) at the River Research Institute,West Bengal (WB) for two years, before joining the University of Kalyani, as a lecturer. He was Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering at the University of Minneso...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Surendra Prasad

      Prof. Surendra Prasad 

      Prof. Surendra Prasad is the Ex-Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi. He received his B.Tech degree in Electrical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur in 1969, and the M.Tech. and Ph.D degrees in Electrical Engineering from IIT Delhi in 1971 and 1974 respectively. Dr. Prasad held many prestigious positions in his illustrious career. He is currently holding USHA Chair position. He was a...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. H. T. Kung

      Prof. H. T. Kung 

      H. T. Kung is William H. Gates Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering at Harvard University. He is interested in computing, communications and sensing, with a current focus on wireless networking and compressive sensing. Prior to joining Harvard in 1992, he taught at Carnegie Mellon University for 19 years after receiving his Ph.D. there. Professor Kung has pursued a variety of research interests in...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Karmeshu

      Prof. Karmeshu 

      Prof. Karmeshu is Professor in School of Computer & Systems Sciences, at Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) New Delhi India, since 1986. Prior to joining JNU, New Delhi, he taught in Department of Systems Engineering at the University of Waterloo, Canada and University of Mexico (UAM) and UNAM, Mexico. Prof. Karmeshu had his education in Physics from University of Delhi, where he scored highest percentage of marks in all Honour’s...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Yo Sung Ho

      Prof. Yo Sung Ho 

      Prof. Yo-Sung Ho received the B.S. and M.S. degrees in electronic engineering from Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea, in 1981 and 1983, respectively, and the Ph.D. degree in electrical and computer engineering from the University of California, Santa Barbara, in 1990. He joined ETRI (Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute), Daejon, Korea, in 1983. From 1990 to 1993, he was with Philips Laboratories, B

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. V. R. Singh

      Prof. V. R. Singh 

      Prof. V.R.Singh, Ph.D. (IIT-Delhi), 1974: Fellow-IEEE/EMBS-IMS, F-IETE, F-IE-I,F-ASI/USI,F-IFDUMB has 35 yrs of research-cum-teaching experience in India and other foreign countries;has been working at National Physical Lab, New Delhi, as a Scientist/Director/Distinguished Researcher/Head- Instrumentation, Sensors and Biomedical Measurements and Standards; has over 250 papers, 150 talks, 4 books, 14 patents, 30 consultancie...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. P. M. Shankar

      Prof. P. M. Shankar 

      P. M. Shankar received his Bachelors and Masters degrees in Physics from Kerala University (India), Masters in Applied Optics and Ph. D. in Electrical Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi. After spending some time at the University of Sydney, Australia as a visiting scholar, he joined Drexel in 1982. He has developed several graduate and undergraduate courses in the area of fiberoptic comm...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Ram Gopal Gupta

      Prof. Ram Gopal Gupta 

      Recently Prof. Ram Gopal Gupta has received 2012 IEEE R 10 - Academia-Industry Partnership Award for Outstandingcontribution in dissemination of information about indigenous R&D and promotes interaction & Co mmercialization among users, industry and R&D institutions. Earlier in 2011 he received IEEE MGS leadership award serving the IEEE for the benefit of its members and the engineering profession by popularizing IEEE in...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. M. N. Hoda

      Prof. M. N. Hoda 

      Prof. Hoda is working as a Professor in Computer Science & Director at Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Institute of Computer Applications & Management (BVICAM), New Delhi (affiliated to GGSIP University, Delhi), since 01 st April, 2002. He has a total of Twenty years of experience in academics in different capacities. Prior to joining the academics, he has initially worked with corporate as Software Engineer. He is member...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Daman Dev Sood

      Mr. Daman Dev Sood 

      As Business Continuity Manager of the Year in BCI’s C&R Awards India 2009, and with over 25 years’ experience in IT Industry, Daman is current CIO and Head – Sustainability Practice at Continuity and Resilience .He has earlier worked with Steria as Head Business Continuity Management (UK, India) & Head Green Activities (India). Initially he worked with TCS for over 20 years in...

      Continue reading