Keynote Speakers

Brief Profile of Keynote Speakers with their vast research experience in various fields are listed below :

    • Prof. S. C. Dutta Roy

      Prof. S. C. Dutta Roy 

      Professor Suhash Chandra Dutta Roy earned his BSc (Hons) in Physics (1956), MSc (Tech) in Radio Physics and Electronics (1959), and DPhil degree (1965) all from the University of Calcutta. He worked as Research Officer (Electronics) at the River Research Institute,West Bengal (WB) for two years, before joining the University of Kalyani, as a lecturer. He was Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering at the University ...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Surendra Prasad

      Prof. Surendra Prasad 

      Prof. Surendra Prasad is the Ex-Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi. He received his B.Tech degree in Electrical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur in 1969, and the M.Tech. and Ph.D degrees in Electrical Engineering from IIT Delhi in 1971 and 1974 respectively. Dr. Prasad held many prestigious positions in his illustrious career. He is currently holding USHA Chair position. He was a Vi...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. R. K.Shevgaonkar

      Prof. R. K.Shevgaonkar 

      Prof. R. K. Shevgaonkar received his B.E. degree with Gold Medal in Electrical engineering from Jiwaji University, M.Tech from IIT, Kanpur and PhD from IIT, Bombay. He was a Scientist at Indian Institute of Astrophysics and Raman Research Institute. After doing his Post Doctoral fellowship at University of Maryland, USA, he joined IIT, Bombay. He has occupied various positions at IIT, Bombay like Dean of Students’ Affairs, Dean, Resource Mobilizatio...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Banmali Rawat

      Prof. Banmali Rawat 

      Prof. Banmali S. Rawat was born in Garhwal, Uttarakhand, India. He received BSEE, MSEE degrees from the Institute of Technology, Banaras Hindu University and Ph.D. (ECE) from Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati, India in 1968, 1970 and 1976, respectively. He was a faculty member with the Madan Mohan Malviya Engineering ...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Kiseon Kim

      Prof. Kiseon Kim 

      Prof. Kiseon Kim is one of the Korea's foremost international leaders in the area of theory and implementation of Telecommunication Signal Processing Systems. His distinguished career in the field telecommunication signal processing won him the Korean President Medal for the Distinguished Engineers on Electrical Engineering. He has completed his Ph.D. degree in 1987 at Univ. of...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Karmeshu

      Prof. Karmeshu 

      Prof. Karmeshu is Professor in School of Computer & Systems Sciences, at Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) New Delhi India, since 1986. Prior to joining JNU, New Delhi, he taught in Department of Systems Engineering at the University of Waterloo, Canada and University of Mexico (UAM) and UNAM, Mexico. Prof. Karmeshu had his education in Physics from University of Delhi, where he scored highest percentage of marks in al...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Vinod Kumar

      Prof. Vinod Kumar 

      Prof. Vinod Kumar is Professor & Head of Electrical Engineering Department of IIT Roorkee. He received his school education at Ludhaina, Engineering degree from Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh, M.Tech. & Ph.D. from IIT Roorkee (erstwhile University of Roorkee). He has many academic awards, distinctions and scholarships to his credit including the Khosla Research Awards of University of Roorkee, The Corps of Engineers Prize: Institution o...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof.  Arun Kumar

      Prof. Arun Kumar 

      Prof. Arun Kumar did his B.Tech, M.Tech and PhD, all in Electrical Engineering, from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur. His doctoral thesis was titled "Nonlinear dynamical analysis and predictive coding of speech". He was a Visiting Researcher at the University of California, Santa Barbara, from 1994 to 1996, prior to joining the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi in 1997. He is a recipient of the Young Scientist ...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Raj Senani

      Prof. Raj Senani 

      Professor Raj Senani is a Director in Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology (NSIT). He received B.Sc from Lucknow University, B.Sc Engg from Harcourt Butler Technological Institute, Kanpur, M.E. (Honors) from M.N.R. Engineering College, Allahabad and Ph.D in Electrical Engg. (Active Networks) from the University of Allahabad. Professor Senani's teaching and research interests are in the areas of Circuits and Sys...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Sneh Anand

      Prof. Sneh Anand 

      Prof. Sneh Anand is a Professor in centre for Boimedical Engineering in IITD. She graduated in Electrical Engineering from Punjabi University, Patiala in 1970 and did her Masters (Controls and Instrumentation) and Doctoral Research (Biomedical Engineering) at the Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi 1972 and 1976 respectively. She has over ten inventions and five patents to her credit and has transferred several know-hows to Indian industry. For...

      Continue reading