JIIT - NOIDA

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

(As on 01 Apr 2024)

1. Vice-Chancellor.....Chairperson

Prof. Bodh Raj Mehta

2. Maximum of four nominees of sponsoring Society/Trust/Company

- (i) Sh. Sunil Kumar Sharma, Vice Chairman, Jaypee Group of Companies
- (ii) Sh. Suren Jain, MD, JPVL
- (iii) Sh. Alok Gaur, Joint MD & CEO, KFCL
- (iv) Ms. Sunita Joshi, Director, JILIT

3. One representative nominated by UGC

MHRD Nominee - nomination awaited

4. Deans of Faculties not exceeding two (by rotation, based on seniority)

- (i) Prof. Vikas Saxena, Director & HoD-CSE/IT
- (ii) Prof. Shweta Srivastava, Dean (A&R)-II

5. Three Eminent Academicians as nominated by the Chancellor

- (i) Dr. D.P. Agrawal, Ex-Chairman, UPSC
- (ii) Prof. Gautam Barua, Director IIIT Guwahati & Ex-Director, IIT Guwahati
- (iii) Dr. Satish Kumar, Ex-Director, NIT Kurukshetra,

6. Faculty Members (One Prof, Associate Prof and Assistant Prof each) by rotation

- (i) Prof. S.P. Purohit, PMSE
- (ii) Dr. K. Rajalakshmi, Associate Prof, CSE/IT
- (iii) Dr. Jasmine Saini, Asst Prof, ECE

7. The Registrar, Secretary

Col (Dr) Sharad Rastogi

8. Permanent Invitees

- (i) Sh. Jaiprakash Gaur Ji, Founder Chairman and First Chancellor of JIIT
- (ii) Sh. Manoj Gaur Ji, Chancellor
- (iii) Prof. S.C. Saxena, Pro-Chancellor

9. Special Invitees

- (i) Brig Sanjay Dawar (Retd), Head T&P
- (ii) Sh. S.B. Pant (CFO)