## 2. Area / Group Name: Knowledge Based Systems, Artificial Intelligence, Information Retrieval, Machine Learning

Intelligent decision making methods and machine learning applications are used as main tools to create autonomous applications built upon knowledge bases. Each of the paradigms listed in this thrust area as huge potential for research and development. Areas of established strength and recent focus includes heuristic search, deduction, machine learning, and combinatorial optimization, ambient intelligence, natural language processing and formal verification. Cognitive Science Research Initiative is being undertaken by Department of Science and Technology, India. Defense Research & Development Organization (DRDO) and Centre for Artificial Intelligence and Robotics (CAIR) are working on intelligent decision making methods, technologies for soldier support, intelligent systems and situational awareness (SA). Data Engineering is a thrust area identified by Computer Society of India (CSI). MHRD has stressed studies on Cognitive Science in its 12th plan. IEEE established technical committee on Semantic Committee in 2004. ACM has promoted research in this area as SIGEvo was established in 2005 and ACM Transactions on Computer-Human Interaction (Started 2003) and computational logic started 2003.

Research in this area is supported by fundamentals strengthened through courses like Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Software Computing, Pattern Recognition and Natural Language Processing.

## Faculty Group:

- 1. Aditi Sharma
- 2. Adwitiya Sinha
- 3. Akanksha Mehndiratta
- 4. Alka Singha
- 5. Amarjeet Prajapati
- 6. Ambalika Sarkar
- 7. Amit Mishra
- 8. Anil Kumar Mahto
- 9. Anita Sahoo
- 10. Ankita
- 11. Ankita Jaiswal
- 12. Ankita Verma
- 13. Ankit Vidyarthi
- 14. Anuja Arora
- 15. Anupama Padha
- 16. Apeksha Aggarwal
- 17. Archana Purwar
- 18. Arpita Jadhav Bhatt
- 19. Arti Jain
- 20. Ashish Kumar
- 21. Ashish Kumar Singh
- 22. Ashish Mishra
- 23. Ashish Singh Parihar
- 24. Astha Singh
- 25. Avinash Chandra Pandey
- 26. Bharat Gupta
- 27. Bhawna Saxena
- 28. Chanchal Ahalwat

29. Charu

- 30. Chetna Gupta
- 31. Deepika Varshney
- 32. Deepti
- 33. Devpriya Soni
- 34. Dhanalekshmi G
- 35. Dharmveer Singh Rajpoot
- 36. Himani Bansal
- 37. Himanshu Mittal
- 38. Himanshu Sekhar Patnayak
- 39. Indu Chawla
- 40. Jaspal Kaur Saini
- 41. Jyoti
- 42. K Vimal Kumar
- 43. Kapil Madan
- 44. Kavita Pandey
- 45. Kirti Aggarwal
- 46. Kirti Jain
- 47. Krishna Asawa
- 48. Kritika Rani
- 49. Lalita Mishra
- 50. Laxmi Chaudhary
- 51. Mahendra Kumar Gurve
- 52. Manish Kumar Thakur
- 53. Mayuri Gupta
- 54. Megha Rathi
- 55. Mohit Singh
- 56. Mukesh Saraswat
- 57. Neetu Sardana
- 58. Neha
- 59. Nishtha Ahuja
- 60.Nitin Shukla
- 61. Niyati Aggrawal
- 62. Parul Agarwal
- 63. Pawan Kumar Upadhyay
- 64. Payal Khurana Batra
- 65. Prakhar Mishra
- 66. Prantik Biswa
- 67. Pratishtha Verma
- 68. Pulkit Mehndiratta
- 69. Purtee Kholi
- 70. Raju Pal
- 71. Richa Kushwaha
- 72. Ritika Chaudhary
- 73. Rupesh Kumar koshariya
- 74. Sakshi Gupta
- 75. Sandeep Kr Singh
- 76. Sarishty Gupta

77. Satish Chandra 78. Sherry Garg 79. Shikha Jain 80. Shikha Mehta 81. Shivendra Vikram Singh 82. Shruti Gupta 83. Shruti Jaiswal 84. Shweta Rani 85. Somya Jain 86. Sonal 87. Sonal Saurabh 88. Suma Dawn 89. Surendra Kumar 90. Swati Gupta 91. Tarun Aggarwal 92. Tribhuwan Kumar Tewari 93. Varsha Garg 94. Varun Srivastav 95. Vikas Saxen 96. Vivek Kumar Singh