## 3. Area / Group Name: Distributed Systems, Computer Networks, Wireless Networks

Wired and wireless networks of connected devices are the backbone of modern computing era. Most common form of computing model for such networks is: distributed systems. Cloud computing, internet of things and personal area and ad hoc network stack are topics of interest among peers in this area. Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology focuses on networking technologies, advanced computing and high performance computing techniques, systems and applications. Communications and Networking and Network Management Systems have been identified as research areas by Centre for Artificial Intelligence and Robotics (CAIR). Department of Science & Technology, Science and Engineering Research Council promote R & D in Wireless Communication. ACM recognized these as emerging areas and established SIGHPC in 2007. ACM Transactions on Sensor Networks and on Autonomous and Adaptive Systems were started in 2006 each. ACM Transactions on the Web was started on 2007. IFIP established WG 2.14/6.12/8.10 - Service-Oriented Systems for focused work in this area.

## **Faculty Group:**

- 1. Aastha Maheswari
- 2. Aditi Sharma
- 3. Adwitiya Sinha
- 4. Amanpreet Kaur
- 5. Amarjeet Kaur
- 6. Amarjeet Prajapati
- 7. Ankita Jaiswal
- 8. Anubhuti Roda Mahindra
- 9. Anupama Padha
- 10. Ashish Kumar
- 11. Ashish Mishra
- 12. Bansidhar Joshi
- 13. Bharat Gupta
- 14. Chanchal Ahalwat
- 15. Charu
- 16. Chetna Dabas
- 17. Deepti
- 18. Dipty Tripathi
- 19. Gaurav Kumar Nigam
- 20. Hema N
- 21. Himanshu Agrawal
- 22. Himanshu Mittal
- 23. Jagriti
- 24. Jyoti
- 25. K. Rajalakshmi
- 26. Kashav Ajmera
- 27. Kavita Pandev
- 28. Krishna Asawa
- 29. Laxmi Chaudhary
- 30. Manju
- 31. Meenal Jain
- 32. Mradula Sharma

- 33. Mukta Goyal
- 34. Naveen Kumar
- 35. Naveen Kumar Gupta
- 36. Neeraj Jain
- 37. Nitin Shukla
- 38. Pankaj Mishra
- 39. Parmeet Kaur
- 40. Pawan Kumar Upadhyay
- 41. Payal Khurana Batra
- 42. Potukuchi Raghu Vamsi
- 43. Prakash Kumar
- 44. Pratik Srivastava
- 45. Raju Pal
- 46. Rashmi Kushwaha
- 47. Richa Kushwaha
- 48. Sangeeta Mittal
- 49. Shailesh Kumar
- 50. Shardha Porwal
- 51. Shariq Murtuza
- 52. Shilpa Budhkar
- 53. Somya Jain
- 54. Sonal
- 55. Sumeshwar Singh
- 56. Taj Alam
- 57. Tribhuwan Kumar Tewari
- 58. Vartika Puri
- 59. Vikas Hassija
- 60. Vikas Saxena
- 61. Vikash
- 62. Vivek Kumar Singh