5 Area / Group Name: Cyber Security

Information residing in public domain network, i.e. Internet is a major asset nowadays for individuals and organizations. Cyber security has thus been recognized as thrust area of utmost importance by all R&D and research promoting organizations like C-DAC, UGC and DEITY. Information Security is identified thrust area identified by Centre for Artificial Intelligence and Robotics (CAIR), DRDO. Department of Electronics and Information Technology support working on Cryptography and Cryptanalysis, Network and Systems Security and Security Architectures. Department of Science & Technology and CSIR Centre for Mathematical Modeling and Computer Simulation (C-CMMACS) funds information security projects. ACM has started transactions on Information and System Security in 2003. IFIP established working Group on Digital Forensics and initiated International Conference on Digital Forensics in 2005. Undergraduate and Graduate students are sensitized about problems and solutions in cyber security through courses on Cryptography, Computer Security, and Security Protocols etc.

Faculty Group:

- 1. Amanpreet Kaur
- 2. Anuradha Gupta
- 3. Arpita Jadhav Bhatt
- 4. Deepika Varshney
- 5. Hema N
- 6. K. Rajalakshmi
- 7. Kedarnath Singh
- 8. Kirti Aggarwal
- 9. Krishna Asawa
- 10. Mradula Sharma
- 11. Nitish Andola
- 12. Potukuchi Raghu Vamsi
- 13. Prakash Kumar
- 14. Rajeev Kumar Mishra
- 15. Sangeeta Mittal
- 16. Shardha Porwal
- 17. Shariq Murtuza
- 18. Shruti Jaiswal
- 19. Vartika Puri
- 20. Vikas Hassija
- 21. Vikas Saxena
- 22. Vikash