March 15-17, 2018

Organized by

Department of Physics and Material Science & Engineering

Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida (INDIA)


Thursday, March 15, 2018
09:00-09:30 Registration Conference (Venue: Reception, ABB II)
09:30-10:00 Inaugural Function (Venue: LT4, ABB II)
10:00-10:30 High Tea
10:30-11:20 Plenary Talk 1: Prof D Pandey, IITBHU

Phase Transitions in Magnetic Shape Memory Alloys

Session 1 (Venue: LT4); Session Chair: Prof D Pandey
11:20-12:00 Keynote Talk 1: Prof D Bahadur, IIT Mumbai

0D, 2D and 3D Graphene and Derivatives: Synthesis and Applications in Cancer Therapy

12:00-12:40 Keynote Talk 2: Prof Zakir Hossain, IIT Kanpur

Quantum Criticality, Charge Density Wave and Superconductivity in RT2X2 (R = La, Ce, Pr; T = Cu, Pt, Fe; X = As, Si, Ge)

12:40-13:05 Invited Talk 1: Dr A K Hafiz, JMI Delhi

Effect of Self-interaction of an Ultra-short Pulse in a One-Dimensional Nonlinear Chalcogenide based Photonic Crystal

13:05-13:20 Group Photo
13:20-14:20 Lunch
Session 2 (Venue: LT4); Session Chair: Prof D Bahadur
14:20-15:00 Keynote Talk 3: Prof S M Shivaprasad, JNCASR

Multi-functionality of Nano-structured GaN films

15:00-15:25 Invited Talk 2: Dr Nirpendra Singh, KAUST

A Route to Permanent Valley Polarization in Monolayer MoS2

15:25-15:40 Oral Talk 1: Dr M Chandra, DMSRDE Kanpur

Crystallization Kinetics of Attapulgite Incorporated Segmented Polyurethane

15:40-16:10 Tea
Session 3 (Venue: LT4); Session Chair: Prof Om Prakash
16:10-16:35 Invited Talk 3: Dr C R Gautam, Lucknow University

Synthesis, Crystallization, Microstructure and Mechanical Behavior of Silica and h-BN Based Bio-composites for Bone Implant Applications

16:35-17:00 Invited Talk 4: Dr A K Singh, IITBHU

Crystal Structure and Phase Transitions Studies on Some Multifunctional Perovskite Materials Chalcogenide based Photonic Crystal

17:00-17:40 Plenary Talk 2: Dr D K Aswal, Director, NPL Delhi

Metrology: The Pillar of India's Quality Infrastructure

Friday, March 16, 2018
Session 4 (Venue: LT4); Session Chair: Prof D Kumar
09:30-10:10 Keynote Talk 4: Prof Om Prakash, IITBHU

Ceria Based Solid Electrolytes for Intermediate and Low Temperature Solid Oxide Fuel Cells

10:10-10:35 Invited Talk 5: Dr Mukesh Kumar, IIT Ropar

3-D Network of MoS2 Flakes for Next generation Low Power and Room Temperature Hydrogen Sensor

10:35-10:50 Oral Talk 2: Dr S K Sardana, NPL Delhi

Growth of Silver Nanoparticles on Titanium Dioxides Layer for Plasmonic-based Solid-state Solar Cells

10:50-11:05 Oral Talk 3: Dr Manika Khanuja, JMI Delhi

Advanced Nanostructured materials for Photocatalytic Water Purification

11:05-11:25 Tea
Session 5 (Venue: LT4); Session Chair: Prof Zakir Hossain
11:25-12:05 Keynote Talk 5: Prof D Kumar, IITBHU

Investigations on Ceramic Dielectrics for Microwave Applications

12:05-12:30 Invited Talk 6: Dr Manoj Kumar, PDPU GandhiNagar

Interfacial Energetics in Hole Transporter Free Perovskite Solar Cell

12:30-12:55 Invited Talk 7: Dr Ajeet Kumar, NPL Delhi

Resistive Switching Mechanism in Niobium Oxide Thin Film for Future Non-Volatile Memories

12:55-13:10 Oral Talk 4: Dr Neeti Tripathi, Doon University

Improving the Performance and Stability of Planar Perovskite PV Cells

13:10-14:10 Lunch
Session 6 (Venue: LT4); Session Chair: Dr Nirpendra Singh
14:10-14:35 Invited Talk 8: Dr Poonam Uniyal, Thapar Institute, Patiala

Electrocaloric Effect in Ferroelectric Ceramics

14:35-14:50 Oral Talk 5: Dr K K Srivastava, Aligarh

Conformational Analysis by NMR Spectroscopy and its Application in Stereochemical Assignment

14:50-15:05 Oral Talk 6: Dr Jaskiran Kaur, GNDU Amritsar

Preparation of II-VI Group Semiconductor Nanowire Arrays by Electrochemical Deposition in Ion Track Etched Templates

15:05-15:20 Oral Talk 7: Dr Priyanka A Jha, IITBHU

A Comparative Study of Lead Free Piezoelectric Systems

15:20-15:35 Oral Talk 8: Mr R C Malan, GEC Valsad

Thermodynamical Investigation of Liquid Li1-xKx Alloy

Session 7 (Venue: G11); Session Chair: Dr A K Singh
14:10-14:35 Invited Talk 9: Dr Prabir Pal, NPL Delhi

Two-Dimensional MoS2 Layered systems Grown by Pulsed Laser Deposition Technique for Optoelectronic Performances

14:35-14:50 Oral Talk 9: Dr Shilpa Kulkarni, SRCEM Nagpur

Modelling And Simulation of Optical Fibre Directional Coupler for Blood monitoring

14:50-15:05 Oral Talk 10: Mr Ajay Beniwal, IIIT Allahabad

Ag Doped SnO2 Sensor for Ethanol with High Sensitivity at Room Temperature

15:05-15:20 Oral Talk 11: Mr Upendra Kumar, IITBHU

Study Of Structural and Magnetic Properties of Nd Substituted Sr2SnO4 Orthostannate

15:20-15:35 Oral Talk 12: Mr Parth Metha, PDPU GandhiNagar

Numerical Solution for FGM Disk with Variable Thickness in a Quadratic and Cubic Form

15:35-16:00 Tea
16:00-17:30 Session 8 (Venue: Reception, ABB II)

Poster Presentations

18:30-19:30 Cultural Program
20:00-21:30 Conference Dinner
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Session 9 (Venue: LT4); Session Chair: Prof A K Tyagi
9:30-10:10 Keynote Talk 6: Dr V P S Awana, NPL Delhi

Topological Insulators: The Newest Wonder Materials from Insulator to Superconducting and Beyond

10:10-10:50 Keynote Talk 7: Prof S Patnaik, JNU Delhi

Time-Reversal Symmetry Breaking in Topological Superconductor Sr0.1Bi2Se3

10:50-11:15 Invited Talk 10: Dr S K Srivastava, NPL Delhi

Nano-structured Black Silicon for Efficient Silicon Solar Cells: Potential and Challenges

11:15-11:35 Tea
Session 10 (Venue: LT4); Session Chair: Dr V P S Awana
11:35-12:15 Keynote Talk 8: Prof A K Tyagi, BARC Mumbai

Rational Design of Functional Materials

12:15-12:55 Keynote Talk 9: Prof Sanjay Puri, JNU Delhi

Surface-Directed Phase Separation

12:55-13:20 Invited Talk 11: Dr S K Mishra, QCI Delhi

Potential Advanced Materials and their Role in Industries 4.0

13:10-14:10 Lunch
12:55-13:20 Session 11 (Venue: LT4); Session Chair: Prof D K Rai
14:10-14:35 Invited Talk 12: Prof Prabhakar Singh, IITBHU

Electrolyte Materials for Solid Oxide Fuel Cells

14:35-15:00 Invited Talk 13: Dr A K Panwar, DTU Delhi

Overview of Rechargeable Lithium Ion Batteries with Advancement in Alternative Cathode Materials

15:00-15:15 Oral Talk 13: Dr B K Sahoo, NIT Raipur

Pyroelectricity and Thermal Properties of InGaN/GaN Heterostructures

15:15-15:30 Oral Talk 14: Dr Sapan Mohan Saini

Electronic Structure and Optical Conductivity of Cubic Laves Phase TbFe2 Compound

15:30-15:45 Oral Talk 15: Dr Pradeep K Jha, IITBHU

Correlation Between Critical Triangle Parameter and Ionic Conductivity In Perovskite Ceramic System

15:45-16:05 Tea
16:05-16:35 Valedictory Function and Prize & Certificate Distribution