Advisory Committee

Brief Profile of various Advisory Committee Members is listed Below :

    • Prof. Banmali Rawat 

      Banmali S. Rawat was born in Garhwal, Uttarakhand, India. He received BSEE, MSEE degrees from the Indian Institute of Technology, (Banaras Hindu University), Varanasi and Ph.D. (ECE) from Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati, India in 1968, 1970 and 1976, respectively. He was recipient of National...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Vinod Kumar 

      Prof. Vinod Kumar is working at Department of Electrical Engineering at Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee. His areas of interest include Instrumentation, DSP, DIP, Medical Signals & Image Processing, Condition Monitoring of Drives...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. George Jandieri 

      Georgia University

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Thomas Otto 

      Deputy Director of Fraunhofer ENAS and Head of Department

      1. Studies in electrical engineering and completed doctoral thesis to Dr.-Ing. at TH Karl-Marx- Stadt (1987)
      2. Postdoctoral lecturing qualification to Dr.-Ing. habil. in the field of electrical engineering/ informati...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Pistora Jaromir 

      Researcher in optics and magnetism, focused on thin film optics, periodic structures, integrated optics, optical diffraction and scatterometry, and magnetic field sensors (activities: critical dimensions of spectral ellipsometry, spectral ellipsometry of periodic structures, MO-SPR senso...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Babau R Vishvakarma 

      Prof. B. R. Vishvakarma was born in Dhananjaipur, Jaunpur (U.P.), India, in 1944. He received the B. Sc. (Engg.), M.Sc. (Engg.), and Ph.D. degrees in electronics engineering from Banaras Hindu University (BHU), Varanasi,India, in 1969, 1972, and 1977, respectively. From 1973 to 1975, he was ...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. J. W. Tao 

      Junwu Tao currently works at the Département Electronique et traitement du signal, Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Electrotechnique, d’Electronique, d’Informatique, d’Hydraulique et des Télécommunications. Junwu does research in Science Education. Their current project is Microwave heating....

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. N. Gupta 

      Prof. Nisha Gupta received the Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Electronics and Telecommunication and Electrical and Electronics engineering both from Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi, India and Ph.D. degree from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India. She was...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. D. Singh 

      Areas Of Interest
      Polarimetric, Interferometric application of Radar, Electromagnetic wave interaction with various me, Polarimetric, Interferometric application of Radar, Electromagnetic wave interaction with various me...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Arun Kumar 

      Dr. Arun Kumar received the B.Tech, M.Tech and PhD degrees in Electrical Engineering from IIT, Kanpur in 1988,1990 and 1995 respectively. He was a Visiting Researcher at the ECE Department,University of California, Santa Barbara, from 1994 to 1996. Since December 1996, he has been with th...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. R. Bahl 

      Rajendar Bahl has a B.Tech (Honours) in Electronics and Electrical Communication Engineering from IIT Kharagpur (1974) and Ph.D (EE) from IIT Delhi (1982). He has been a past Head of the Centre during 1996-99. He has participated in various national bodies of the Department of Electronic...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Ekram Khan 

      Ekram Khan obtained his Ph. D degree in Electronics Engineering in the area of Image/Video Coding and Transmission from University of Essex, Colchester (U.K.) in 2003. He has joined the Department of Electronics Engineering, AMU Aligarh as a Lecturer in 1993, promoted to reader in 2003 and is cur...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. K.N.Venkatesh 

      Research Interest
      Signal processing, Image and Video processing, Computer vision with applications in Robotics, Signal and System Theory...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. M.M.Suffiyan Beg 

      Prof. M. M. Sufyan Beg obtained his B.Tech. (Electronics) degree from the Aligarh Muslim University, India in 1992 with First Rank. He obtained his M.Tech. (Microelectronics) degree from IIT Kanpur, India in 1994. Thereafter, he joined the Department of Electronics Engineering, Aligarh Muslim Uni...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Omar Farooq 

      Omar Farooq received his BSc Engineering and MSc Engineering degrees from Z H College of Engineering and Technology AMU in 1991 and 1993 respectively. He joined Department of Electronics Engineering, AMU Aligarh as Lecturer in 1992 and is currently working as a Professor. He was awarded Commonwea...

      Continue reading 

    • Prof. Sudhanshu Maheshwari 

      Prof. Sudhanshu Maheshwari served Harcourt Butler Technological Institute, Kanpur (India) for around four years as Lecturer. He joined the Department of Electronics Engineering, Aligarh Muslim University in year 2000 and is currently working as Professor since year 2013. He has been engaged in tea...

      Continue reading 

  • 2018 - ICSC

    March 21st- 23rd , 2018

    Jaypee Institute of Information Technology

    Register Now